sasaki fest

jumping out of sequence a bit (still more austin adventures to come, and a wack of CMW stuff too) to show some snaps from the massive family luncheon I attended this past sunday. K had a cousin from Japan, Toshi, come to town, and since he’d not met most of his Canadian family, we had a big get together over chinese buffet. I’d not met many of these family members before – and this is still a fraction of the whole thing. Coming from a family of at most 20, and usually only 11… this kind of blew my mind.

I won’t lie – I get a big kick out of being a part of this clan, though if there were more family reunions ahead, I’m thinking I’ll leave the heels at home. I felt like a giant!













Leave a Reply

