dreaming…

Valentines Day is coming around the corner, and as the perpetual planner/dreamer, my head has been in romantic things we can do/i can have mode. I used to be anti-Vday, even when I was hooked up, because I’m not down with the idea of forced romance, exclusion, and consumption for consumption sake. But these days – I’m just down with any reason to celebrate and create a little beauty. And you know… TREAT YO SELF.

A caffeinated somethin’ somethin’ to get me going, maybe at my favourite coffee shop.

The perfume by Andrea Maack we’re expecting at Mjolk any day now. Juli brought a bottle back from Iceland and she wears it all the time and it smells unreal. Soft and warm and lovely. Top ‘o the wish list.

Something OTHER than red roses, and maybe from my favourite floral miss, Coriander Girl.

Oyster and Cava at our local, 416 Snack Bar.

Something vintage and silky and cut on the bias…

And of course, something sweet (even better if it’s a little salty too)

Leave a Reply

