Shana Tova!

If I let a holiday that I would normally be celebrating with my family at home slip by without fanfare, I feel like I’m losing myself. Even though our place is so squishy small, and we have to completely transformer-size our space in our to accommodate anything more than another couple for dinner, it’s worth all the headache. Even when exhausted. Even when broke. Even on a Wednesday. Even when I’m the only jew. I’m so happy to have the kind of fantastic friends who are always on board to ring in a New Year, even in September.



Lavender honey with Challah from My Market Bakery.
Apple & Roasted Butternut Squash Soup
Arugula & Pomegranate Seed Salad with Apple Cider VinaigretteRoast Beef with Dijon and Horseradish, Mash Potatoes, Green Beans with Toasted Almonds and Apricot Glazed Carrots.
Apple Cake from The Harbourd Bakery, and my Spicy Molasses Applesauce Cake.
My Toronto Family

Leave a Reply

