NYC #1

NYC so far has been great. I love the east village, and its super nice not be be staying in a shoe box. First day has been mostly getting here, and sniffing around the hood. I feel so at home amongst the brownstones, and people here are really friendly, especially when I work the (belated) honeymoon angle. We’ve already had some good chats with an ex-playboy bunny and a lady named Queen Marianne who was drinking a Guinness in front of an antique shop in what looked to be her Easter best. I completely blew my day one budget on a see-through blouse and a lobster roll, so I think we’re off to a good start. We have a midnight reservation at a phone booth in the back of a hot dog joint, so I should go get dressed.

4 thoughts on “NYC #1

  1. I fucking LOVE New York. Too expensive for me to hang there on a regular basis, but man, I dream about it.

    Also, bird shirt in front of Bird residence (yes?). Genius!

Leave a Reply

